[Official] Click Cannon Sneak Peek

Discussion in 'Time Clickers' started by Kenzie, Sep 23, 2015.

  1. Humerez

    Humerez Spec Ops

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    21
    it's not fun to leave a autockicker play for us, that's all (for me)
     
  2. RessurrectedDoom

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    10
    If you ask me, there's always going to be someone using an auto-clicker. Some use it to be cheap.

    And some use it to save their finger from furiously clicking all the time. And with my job, I can't afford to KO one of my fingers due to clicking like a madman. Thankfully, there's watching how often one does so, and knowing when one's at their limit.

    Personally, I don't view auto-clicker users as THAT bad a player, since it only does you so much good in the long run.
    But if you really want to limit it's usefulness, I would go with a hard limit to how many clicks a second can occur. Naturally, this has to be over 20, maybe 25 for those who can click really fast without an auto-clicker. Possibly cap it at 30 clicks a second.
    But as I don't see auto-clickers as a major problem, I can't say I'd be all for it.

    And now I resume my gathering of these :weaponcube: wonderful green cubes. Because :t::i::m::e: is :gold:.
     
    Kenzie likes this.
  3. Dimps

    Dimps Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    37
    What about if I bind left click to my WheelScrollDown on my logitech mouse with kinetic scroll (mechanical switch I can de-press to make wheel roll effortlessly, like, forever; can not imagine living without it by the way, highly recommend getting it for professional usage) using default mouse drivers, then keep scrolling it like there's no tomorrow, that would for sure be much above 30, does that count as cheating and should it be limited too?

    Or what about if I connect my second and third mouse, stack them together with russian izolenta (blue electrical tape), then keep spamming them three with my right hand (I was able to score more than 10 c/s in this simple online test using just one mouse and it's left button alone, just right hand), and with my left hand I will spam clicks with my touchpad? Or if I'd to borrow more mice from my mates? Should my creativity be considered cheating and hard-limited? :p
     
  4. Humerez

    Humerez Spec Ops

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    21
    to expensive improvements is more interesting to me

    drop chance & % drop are upgrade to "rush" in the beginning, after the real challenge begins
     
  5. RessurrectedDoom

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    10
    Which is why I'm not really for limiting how often a hand can click, as it can screw with those finding legitimate ways, or those legitimately good at clicking REALLY fast. Like with many rulebooks, there can be loopholes somewhere. If those loopholes can't be plugged without really messing something up, it has to exist as it is. All one can do is try to hide that loophole.

    Interestingly enough, on that test, I can only go to 8 Clicks per second max, averaging at 7 otherwise. But I never thought before that there would be a day where I'd have to click fast. And it does hurt my finger to try to maintain that 8 clicks per second, which I have to hold back so I don't cramp it or anything.
     
    Dimps likes this.
  6. Timmy

    Timmy Rookie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    to be fair, weapon cubes still start dropping at wave 1000 compared to time cubes starting at 100
    of course many people already got a good million :weaponcube: or two, that's basically the very same people that already used to get past wave 2500 prior to version 1.2
    regular players, who probably make up 90% of the playerbase (i guess), get hardly that far already

    people replying to this thread wouldn't mind the cost increase, well of course they wouldn't
    people most active on the forums are usually also those who have been playing the longest, of course they wouldn't mind a rebalance, they were already so ahead in the game when 1.2 hit that it took them a few weeks to max out all or most of :weaponcube: augments, and it will likely take few more weeks to max them out again after a rebalance, of course they don't mind, i wouldn't mind either :rolleyes: problem is, they account for what? 0.1% of the playerbase o_O forum crawlers are the least rePresentative of actual playerbase demograph statistics-wise, it's been true since the internet, and it still is
     
    Dimps likes this.
  7. stevie123

    stevie123 Specialist

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    39
    I wouldn't mind when I just started the game or just started to earn weaponcubes.
    I would be "Argh! NOOOOO! Why ;___; .... I ... I ... I just... just got my first...." but as long as it's beneficial for the games longevity and balance, I would understand and accept it.

    For the single player a cost increase only has negative aspects, doesn't matter if early or late game player. If it's only for the personal advantage, I would highly disagree with every nerf in every game.
    Stepping back a little and looking at the whole picture offers another perspective.
     
  8. Timmy

    Timmy Rookie

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    5
    i don't really get what you're saying here Steve...
    anyway after thinking about it for another half an hour i came back to add just one thing

    long-time player of fresh one does not matter as long as you can filter out exploiters. point is you can't
    i don't care what people call cheat, just because something is not specifically forbidden, it doesn't make it ok, it just is considered not relevant of a specific rule/block by the devs. if it was for me manual clicks per sec would be capped at 10, fortunately for many people i have no word in this issue, anyway, you can't really filter autoclick users and scripters/exploiters on the pc version... though i might be kinda ignorant about anything concerning smartphone gaming, but i'd assume tap speed is hard-capped by mechanical issue, like you can't even tap with two fingers because if at any moment there are two fingers touching the screen simultaneously, that would be one, not two taps, so a slight desync in tapping and all gain is lost

    so i basicaly came here to ask, is my assumption true, that you can't have auto-tappers and scripts on mobile? and if so, wouldn't it be much more fair to everyone in the playerbase to use mobile (and mobile only) statistics and demographs to balance the game?
     
  9. stevie123

    stevie123 Specialist

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    39
    I basically said that for me it does not matter if I have 0, 1 or 10000000000000000000 weaponcubes already. Necessary balance is necessary balance is necessary balance. I would always accept it.
     
  10. Proton

    Proton Administrator
    Developer Moderator

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    418
    A few new features added today, including special bubble noises for when the Rainbow Ball appears. (And the volume sliders actually work nicely now, 50% really does do half volume :p)

    [​IMG]

    Also the ability to holster your weapons incase you just want to test one at a time:
    [​IMG]
     
  11. Mammbos

    Mammbos Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    holster weapon? thats actually very good!! keep it up!
     
  12. Dimps

    Dimps Elite

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    37
    This opens way for challenges like "complete wave2500 without using any weapons" and stuff like that.
    Curious what will it become in half a year :)
     
    Humerez likes this.
  13. Proton

    Proton Administrator
    Developer Moderator

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    418
    Here's another new feature. One problem we all have is knowing when to do a Promotion that lowers your Fire Rate. At first we thought the buy button could have a peek to show if you can get to the next upgrade, but we found all kinds of problems with that, so instead we now have a Gold Overpowered Bar that displays if you are on a promotion that will reduce Fire Rate:

    [​IMG]

    So you can see in this screenshot that I could afford 4 upgrades after the promotion. So great time to promote. If there were no yellow bars or only 1, then I might wait a bit.

    The Spread Rifle is not on an upgrade that can lower Fire Rate, so no need to show the yellow bars.
     
    uxfvtxla and RessurrectedDoom like this.
  14. RessurrectedDoom

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    10
    Huh neat, although by now, I figured out a way to measure when to buy my next promotion so that I might already be on the next promotion's doorstep.
    But this will certainly help those who haven't figured out how to do it otherwise!
     
  15. polandmatt

    polandmatt Spec Ops

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    129
    cool proton!
     
  16. stevie123

    stevie123 Specialist

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    39
    Nice feature!

    Just to make sure, since the screenshot only shows the promotion from pre-training to training: Does it work in the Spec Ops levels, too? Showing if you can buy x10, x25, x50 or x75 after promoting?
     
  17. Humerez

    Humerez Spec Ops

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    21
  18. Proton

    Proton Administrator
    Developer Moderator

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    418
    Yep. It will act just like this when the upgrade button is on Spec Ops (black) and regular promotion (green).
     
  19. Arnkh

    Arnkh Rookie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Could you add an actual timer to the game? I mean, it's called TIME Clickers, we collect TIME cubes, but there is no in-game tool to determine how long we've been on a particular TIMEline...
     
    Mammbos likes this.
  20. Mammbos

    Mammbos Rookie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    well you can use the graphs from your profile for that but i guess there is no harm for an ingame counter